TikTok 版税计算器

注:此估价为艺术家的总金额。
您是否希望增加版税?
TikTok 版税
目录

每个月,TikTok 都会迎来 1 亿多新用户,他们中的大多数人都会花上几个小时来观看该应用上各种声音的视频。 此外,研究表明,88% 的用户认为音频是 TikTok 体验的重要组成部分。

尽管音乐家们非常感谢网站或平台为他们提供的任何推广机会,但金钱也至关重要。 如今,流媒体版权费–或者说缺乏流媒体版权费–似乎成了娱乐业每隔一段时间就会谈论的话题。 那么 TikTok 的版税呢?

艺术家是否有报酬,如果有,如何支付? 在此,我们将回答几个关于如何计算 TikTok 版税的问题,以便您充分利用这一神奇的工具。

TikTok 向艺术家支付版税吗?

TikTok 已开始向艺人支付版税,加入了Spotify、Apple Music、Tidal 等音乐网站的行列。

为了向艺术家支付 TikTok 流媒体的费用,大多数唱片公司和发行商最近都同意与该应用签订许可协议。 尽管支付的费用并不高,但对于一款已经成为全球最成功的年轻人营销工具的应用程序来说,这意味着额外的收益。

Tiktok royalty calculator
照片制作:Cottonbro

如果您直接将歌曲上传到 TikTok,您能获得版税吗?

这很可能是关于这一主题最常见的问题。 不幸的是,答案是 “不”! 在 TikTok 上作为声音使用的歌曲片段必须由您的发行商发送到应用程序,才能获得 TikTok 版税。 别无他法。

TikTok 版税是如何计算的?

TikTok 的收入用于支付版税。 分销商将代表您收取并支付版税。 在 TikTok 上,每个发行商和唱片公司都有一份单独的协议,明确规定其艺人将获得多少收入。

例如,Tunecore 向其用户明确表示,他们在 TikTok 上使用自己的音乐时,是根据使用艺术家的音乐创建视频的数量,而不是视频的观看次数来支付版税的。 简而言之,您是按视频付费,而不是按流媒体付费。 在计算 TikTok 版税时,TikTok 的操作方式与Spotify 等其他重要音乐流媒体平台不同,后者是按总流量付费。 这里的主要区别在于,高浏览量并不一定意味着高版税,如果将 TikTok 版税的计算方法与其他服务进行比较,就会发现这一点很令人困惑。

举例来说,数百个没有浏览量但具有特定声音的视频比一个具有一百万浏览量的视频更赚钱。 流的数量无关紧要。

同样,由于每个分销商的协议不同,它们之间的协议也可能不同。 不过,这是最常见的版税计算方法。

Tiktok royalty calculator
照片拍摄者:棉花兄弟

您能从 TikTok 版税中赚多少钱?

具体金额因经销商而异。 此外,每个月的情况也会有所不同。 不过,由于视频中只出现了歌曲的一小部分内容,因此收益远远低于Spotify流媒体的收益。

因此,根据现有的最新数据,TikTok 会为每个播放您歌曲的新视频支付 3 美分。 你需要制作 1000 个以你的音乐为主题的视频,才能赚到 30 美元。 根据这些数字,100 万次使用您的轨道将带来约 3 万美元的收入。

毫无疑问,使用您作品的创作者人数众多,但就最受欢迎的 TikTok 歌曲而言,这些数字仍然足以鼓励音乐家创作音乐,以增强平台创作者的作品并提高参与率。

分销商收取您的 TikTok 付款需要多长时间?

TikTok 按季度向分销商报告收入,因此您可以在分销商处理完每个季度的工作后预计收到版税报告和付款。 当然,这意味着您需要等待几个月才能看到这些 TikTok 流媒体如何转化为版税。

Tiktok royalty calculator
照片:Ivan Samkov

特许权使用费很少,您为什么还要担心?

您将从 TikTok 强大的宣传功能中获益良多。 TikTok 是少数几个能让用户在所有社交媒体平台上分享视频的应用程序之一。 这包括短信、Facebook、Whatsapp、Viber、Discord、Instagram、Twitter、Telegram、Snapchat、电子邮件等。 它可以作为一种额外的营销工具,帮助增加听到您音乐的人数。 这对Spotify的流媒体和粉丝增长的影响显而易见。

最成功的 TikToks 曾推出过榜上有名的单曲,一夜成名,并获得了一些梦幻般的唱片合约。 这是因为任何人都可以积累数百万 TikTok 流媒体。 毕竟,视频比Spotify歌曲受欢迎的几率要高得多。 目前,特许权使用费应被视为一种奖励。

要知道,在这些授权协议签订之前,音乐家和主要唱片公司多年来一直专注于 TikTok 的推广。 由于目前还没有更好的面向年轻人的营销方式,唱片公司继续为 TikTok 的推广投入巨额资金。

请记住,与 TikTok 签订的这些初步协议仅仅是个开始,随着分销商重新谈判和 TikTok 订阅收入的增加,这些协议可能会逐渐扩大。

结论

对于艺术家来说,在 TikTok 应用程序上分享自己的音乐是推广音乐和获得新粉丝的最佳方式之一。 此外,每次在 TikTok 视频中使用您的歌曲时,您都能获得报酬。 在本页,您可以使用我们的 TikTok 版税计算器,免费计算您的预计收入。 因此,我们没有理由不以各种可能的方式扩大自己的影响力。

我相信你一定听说过一些因在平台上大受欢迎而走红的歌曲。 这些歌曲的歌词往往会让你记忆犹新,或者是贴近生活、引经据典。 在音乐方面,病毒式 TikTok 歌曲通常都有易于跳舞的节拍和令人满意的低音。 如果您想进一步了解如何让您的歌曲在 TikTok 上走红,请查看这篇文章!

最终,请记住 SoundCampaign可以帮助您推广您的音乐! 我们帮助世界各地的音乐家,将他们的音乐放在策展人的播放列表上,同时让策展人在发现新音乐时获得令人兴奋的奖励。

关于作者

Picture of Nadav Peleg

Nadav Peleg

Founder & CEO at SoundCampaign

Hi! I'm Nadav, a former music producer with a passion for marketing and music tech.
I have a love for data and all the analytics behind their numbers. When I founded SoundCampaign, I invested a lot of effort and time in order to bring to life this advertising platform that focuses on helping artists get the real exposure they deserve.

Nadav Peleg Instagram Nadav Peleg Linkedin

TikTok Royalties Calculator

Note: This estimate is for the artist’s total amount.
Are you looking to increase your royalties?
TikTok Royalties Calculator
Table of Contents

Every month, TikTok welcomes over 100 million new users, most of whom spend hours watching videos with all those different sounds on the app. In addition, studies show that 88% of users consider audio an essential component of the TikTok experience.

Even though musicians appreciate any promotion they get from a website or platform, money is also crucial. Nowadays, it seems like streaming royalties—or the lack of them—are the topic of every other conversation in the entertainment industry. What about TikTok royalties, though?

Are artists paid, and if they are, how? Here, we’ll address a few questions about how TikTok royalties a being calculated that will enable you to take full advantage of this fantastic tool.

Does TikTok Pay Royalties to Artists?

TikTok has started paying royalties to artists, joining the likes of Spotify, Apple Music, Tidal, and many others.

In order to pay artists for TikTok streams, the majority of labels and distributors recently consented to license agreements with the app. Even though the payments are modest, they represent an extra benefit for an app that has already established itself as the most successful tool for marketing to young people globally.

Tiktok royalty calculator
Photo by Cottonbro

Will You Receive Royalties If You Directly Upload Your Songs to TikTok?

This is most likely the most frequently asked question about this subject. Unfortunately, the answer is “no!” The snippet of your song that will be used as a sound on TikTok must be sent to the app by your distributor to receive TikTok royalties. There is no other way.

How are TikTok royalties calculated?

TikTok’s revenue is used to pay the royalties. Your distributor will gather and pay you your royalties on your behalf. With TikTok, each distributor and label has a separate agreement that specifies how much revenue their artists will be given.

For instance, Tunecore has made it clear to its users that they are paid royalties for the use of their music on TikTok based on how many videos are created using an artist’s music, not how many times the video is viewed. In short, you get paid per video, not per stream. TikTok operates differently when calculating TikTok royalties then other significant music streaming platforms like Spotify, which pay per total number of streams. The main difference here is that high view counts don’t necessarily translate into high royalty payments, which can become confusing if you compare how TikTok royalties are calculated with other services.

As an illustration, hundreds of videos with no views that feature a particular sound will make more money than a single video with a million views. The number of streams is irrelevant.

Again, since each distributor has different agreements, these may differ between them. However, this is the most common way of calculating royalties.

Tiktok royalty calculator
Photo by cottonbro

How Much Money Can You Make From TikTok Royalties?

The precise sum varies depending on the distributor. Additionally, it will vary from month to month. The earnings are significantly less than what you would get from a Spotify stream, though, as only a small portion of your song is featured in the videos.

Therefore, according to the most recent data available, TikTok pays three cents for each new video in which your song is played. It would take 1,000 videos featuring your music for you to make $30. According to these numbers, 1,000,000 uses of your track would bring in about $30,000.

That is undoubtedly a large number of creators using your work, but for the most popular TikTok songs, the numbers are still impressive enough to encourage musicians to compose music that enhances the work of the platform’s creators and increases engagement rates.

How Long Will It Take the Distributor to Collect Your TikTok Payments?

TikTok reports revenue to distributors on a quarterly basis, so you can anticipate receiving royalty reports and payments following each quarter’s processing by your distributor. Naturally, this means that you will need to wait a few months to see how those TikTok streams are converting into royalties.

Tiktok royalty calculator
Photo by Ivan Samkov

Why Should You Bother if Royalties are Small?

You stand to gain a lot from TikTok’s powerful promotional capabilities. TikTok is one of the few apps that enables users to share their videos across all social media platforms. This includes SMS, Facebook, Whatsapp, Viber, Discord, Instagram, Twitter, Telegram, Snapchat, Email, and more. It can serve as an additional marketing tool to aid in increasing the number of people who hear your music. It is obvious how this has affected Spotify streams and fan growth.

The most successful TikToks have resulted in chart-topping singles, overnight fame, and some fantastic record deals. This is because anyone can accumulate millions of TikTok streams. After all, videos have a much higher chance of becoming popular than Spotify songs. For the time being, the royalties should be considered a bonus.

Keep in mind that before these licensing agreements were established, musicians and major labels had been concentrating on TikTok promotion for many years. Because there is currently no better way to market to young people, labels continue to pour enormous amounts of money into TikTok promotion.

Remember that these initial agreements with TikTok are just the beginning and could grow over time as distributors renegotiate and TikTok’s subscription revenue increases.

Conclusion

One of the best ways for artists to promote their music and get new fans is by sharing it on the TikTok app. Additionally, you get paid each time your song is used in TikTok videos. On this page, you can use our TikTok royalties calculator and sum your estimated income for free. So, there is no reason not to expand your presence in every possible way.

I’m sure you’ve heard of some songs that went viral due to their popularity on the platform. Those songs often have lyrics that stick in your head or are relatable and quotable. Music-wise, viral TikTok songs often have a danceable beat and a satisfying bass drop. If you want to know more about how to make your song go viral on TikTok, check out this article!

Eventually, remember that SoundCampaign can help you with the promotion of your music! We assist musicians worldwide by placing their music on curators’ playlists while enabling curators to earn exciting rewards as they discover new music.

About the author

Nadav Peleg

Nadav Peleg

Founder & CEO at SoundCampaign

Hi! I'm Nadav, a former music producer with a passion for marketing and music tech.
I have a love for data and all the analytics behind their numbers. When I founded SoundCampaign, I invested a lot of effort and time in order to bring to life this advertising platform that focuses on helping artists get the real exposure they deserve.

TikTok Royalties
We use cookies to enhance your experience, and by continuing to visit this site you agree to our use of cookies.